Down Gaa The Official Site of

Down GAA News

Down Minor Panel

Wednesday 10th January 2018

Please see below the 2018 Down Minor Football League Panel. I would appreciate if you would notify the players from your club to attend strength and conditioning training on Thursday 11th January at 7.00pm in Abbey CBS, Newry. 
I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who participated in the trials process and management are keen to emphasis that the process for selection remains fluid. 
I would ask Clubs to appreciate that these young men are now involved in a County Panel with the focus being an Ulster Minor Football Championship game v Armagh on April 28th. 
Name Club
Christopher Flanagan An Riocht
Darragh Fegan Annaclone
Rhian Mulholland Ballyholland
Sean Campbell  Ballyholland
John McGovern  Ballyholland 
Ryan Connelly  Ballyholland 
Dean Sherridan Ballyholland 
Matthew Cunningham Ballymartin
Paul Quinn  Ballymartin
Conn Doherty  Bredagh 
Darragh McKay Bryansford
Sean Donegan  Bryansford 
Matthew Sherry Burren
Ryan Kelly Burren
Conor Murphy Burren
Danny Magill Burren
Tony Magee  Burren
Lorcan Toal Carryduff
Eamonn Swail Carryduff 
Tom Close Clonduff
Laurence Brannigan Clonduff
Eamon Brown Clonduff
Cian McLoughlin CPN
Cian Lyons Glenn
Patrick Brooks Glenn
Tiernan Fettes Kilcoo
Justin Clarke Kilcoo
Sheelan Johnston Kilcoo
Rowan Tumilty  Kilcoo
Eoin Cotter  Liatroim 
Gareth Fitzpatrick Longstone
Peter McMullan Loughinisland
Brandon Boyd Loughinisland
Dylan O'Hare Mayobridge
Adam Crimmins Mayobridge
Tom Smyth                   RGU
Tiernan Saul Shamrocks
Luke Mallon  Shamrocks  
Andrew Gilmore St Johns
Josh Gray St. Paul’s