Down Gaa The Official Site of

Down GAA News

Four Down men named on the 2023 Tailteann Cup team of the year

Saturday 28th October 2023

Four Down men were named in the 2023 Tailteann Cup team of the year.

Down captain and Saul player Pierce Laverty was named at number three, with Burren's Danny Magill named at wing-back.

Odhran Murdock was named in midfield with another Burren player Liam Kerr selected in the forward line.

The awards were presented at a gala black-tie function in Croke Park on Friday night.

Tailteann Cup Team of the Year 2023

1 Seán Brennan (Meath)
2 Adam O’Neill (Meath)
3 Pierce Laverty (Down)
4 Padraig Faulkner (Cavan)
5 Donal Keogan (Meath)
6 Padraic Harnan (Meath)
7 Danny Magill (Down)
8 Odhran Murdock (Down)
9 Conor Gray (Meath)
10 Jack Flynn (Meath)
11 Ross Dunphy (Carlow)
12 Liam Kerr (Down)
13 Jordan Morris (Meath)
14 Mathew Costello (Meath)
15 Ruairí McCann – (Antrim) St Mary’s